Board met in regular session at 8:30 a.m. Members present Diana Dawley, Jeff Tindle and Jason Roudabush.

Chairman Roudabush led the pledge of allegiance.

Moved by Dawley, 2nd by Tindle to approve agenda. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Moved by Tindle, 2nd by Dawley to approve March 23, 2023 board minutes. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Moved by Dawley, 2nd by Tindle to approve Resolution #2023-44 establishing safety committee. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION 2023-44 SAFETY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, Poweshiek County is committed to providing the development, training, and enforcement of polices related to safety within the workplace, and

WHEREAS, a safety committee will be established and composed of five to seven employees representing departments within the county, and

WHEREAS, the safety director will oversee the committee and ensure that meetings are scheduled, and **WHEREAS**, the Board of Supervisors appoint to the committee:

- Poweshiek County Sheriff, or designee
- Poweshiek County Engineer, or designee
- Poweshiek County Conservation Director, or designee
- Poweshiek County Board of Supervisor
- Poweshiek County Safety Director
- Poweshiek County Auditor, or designee

NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors hereby adopts a safety committee comprised of the Poweshiek County Sheriff, Engineer, Conservation Director, Board of Supervisor, Safety Director, and Auditor, effective April 1, 2023.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 27 day of March 2023.

POWESHIEK COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Jason Roudabush, Chairman

Diana Dawley, Vice Chairman

Jeff Tindle, Member

Attest: Melissa Eilander, Poweshiek County Auditor

Moved by Tindle, 2nd by Dawley to approve Resolution #2023-45 adopting Poweshiek County safety manual. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION 2023-45 SAFETY MANUAL

WHEREAS, Poweshiek County is committed to providing the development, training, and enforcement of polices related to safety within the workplace, and

WHEREAS, Poweshiek County is committed to providing a safe and healthful workplace for all employees by establishing and maintaining an effective safety and health program, and

WHEREAS, Poweshiek County expects all employees at all levels of the workforce to make safety a matter of continuing concern and

WHEREAS, Poweshiek County has implemented a safety manual establishing safety practices within the workforce.

NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors adopt the Safety Manual, effective April 1 2023

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 27 day of March 2023.

POWESHIEK COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Jason Roudabush, Chairman Diana Dawley, Vice Chairman Jeff Tindle, Member

Attest: Melissa Eilander, Poweshiek County Auditor

Moved by Dawley, 2nd by Tindle to approve Resolution #2023-46 adopting safe driver manual. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION 2023-46 SAFE DRIVER MANUAL

WHEREAS, Poweshiek County is committed to providing the development, training, and enforcement of polices related to safe driving habits, and

WHEREAS, a safe driver manual will provide direction to employees and elected officials on improving the safety of all employees and elected officials while they operate vehicles and equipment for business purposes,

WHEREAS, a seatbelt / restraint policy and distracted driving policy are incorporated as part of the safe driver manual to protect the safety of employees while operating official vehicles, equipment, and personal and rental cars on official business.

NOW THEREFORE IT BE RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors adopt the Safe Driver Manual with seatbelt / restraint and distracted driving policies, effective April 1, 2023.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 27 day of March 2023.

POWESHIEK COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Jason Roudabush, Chairman Diana Dawley, Vice Chairman Jeff Tindle, Member

Attest: Melissa Eilander, Poweshiek County Auditor

Dawley stated she has NEI3A meeting this week.

Roudabush stated he has a Central Iowa Shelter Services meeting this week.

9:08 a.m. Moved by Tindle, 2nd by Dawley to adjourn. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Melissa Eilander, Poweshiek County Auditor	Jason Roudabush, Chairman