January 9, 2025

The board met in regular session at 8:30 a.m. Members present Jason Roudabush, Jacki Bolen and Jeff Tindle.

Moved by Roudabush, 2nd by Bolen to approve agenda. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Moved by Bolen, 2nd by Roudabush to approve January 6, 2025, board minutes. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

8:35 a.m. Poweshiek Leadership Group met with Board of Supervisors, elected officials, Missy Eilander, Auditor; Sandy Ross, Treasurer; Lora Wyckoff, Recorder; Bart Klaver, County Attorney; department head Amy Stevenson, Assessor and Lyle Brehm, Engineer. Present Kimberly Faas, Ashtyn Beek, Dan Nieland, Tanya Michener, Crystal Bauman, Breanna McIlrath, Dani Nerness, Stacey Rogers, Gavin Tindle, Niki Pauley, Ashley LaRue, Marissa Ylagan, Kalee Burkett, Serena Gregory, Amanda Beach, Becca Stauffer, Carissa Stubbs, Kelsey Sandeno, Jeff Blanchard, Katie Witt, Adrienne Hardin, Kris Mensing, Michael Garman, Curtis Bolen, Bob Hurst, Christy Kaisand, Patrick Duffey. 11:10 a.m. PLP dismissed to meet with Tylor Nelson, Conservation Director at the Foster Center and Matt Maschmann, Sheriff at the Public Safety Building.

9:04 a.m. Dean Fisher, Iowa State Representative joined the meeting.

Moved by Roudabush, 2nd by Bolen to approve the following claims:

Acterra Group	Svc	1,605.65
Airgas Usa LLC	Svc	1,428.98
Alliant Energy/IPL	Svc	840.66
Altorfer Machinery Co	Goods	13,319.97
Amazon Capital Services Inc	Goods	62.28
American Legion Blakley Stevens	Svc	423.00
Amy Andrews Durbin	Reimb Goods	55.68
Amy Stevenson	Mil	220.40
Angela Rudd	Svc	150.00
Ann Brau	Mil	180.00
Arnold Motor Supply Inc	Goods	5,656.44
AT&T Mobility	Svc	834.96
Audas Sanitation	Svc	400.50
Awards Unlimited	Goods	644.00
Bailey Office Outfitters	Goods	32.50
Bauer Built	Goods	1,748.72
Black Rain Court Reporting	Svc	90.50
Brooklyn Hardware	Goods	197.66
Brooklyn Mun Utilities	Svc	1,365.65
Brooklyn Mut Tele	Svc	291.51
Business Card	Svc	69.82
Central Iowa Detention Ctr	Svc	3,891.60
Daniel Shreur	Reimb Goods	44.99
Dawn R Disney-Bruggeman	Svc	2,333.33
Deep River City Of	Svc	68.55
Dental Associates	Svc	424.00
Envirotech Services, Inc	Goods	8,510.00
Erick Calderwood	Mil	180.00
ESRI	Svc	3,150.00
Eugene Long	Mil	88.00
Fastenal Company	Goods	1,705.03

Calla Ira	Cash	2,244.19
Galls Inc Gatr Truck Center	Goods Goods	4,137.30
Grinnell City Of	Svc	74.71
Grinnell Firestone	Svc	563.65
Grinnell Herald Register	Svc	106.86
Hall's Feed & Seed	Svc	42.00
Hawkeye Truck Equipment	Goods	114.50
Helmuth Repair, Inc	Goods	182.75
Henderson Products Inc.	Goods	120.42
Hickenbottom Inc	Goods	634.26
HLW Engineering Group	Svc	472.50
Holland-Coble Funeral Home	Svc	1,290.00
Hometown Hardware	Goods	448.75
IICA	Svc	250.00
IMWCA	Svc	6,043.00
Infomax	Svc	1,049.80
Iowa County Attorneys Assn	Svc	740.00
Iowa Dept Of Natural Resources	Svc	195.00
Iowa Dept Of Public Health	Svc	2,830.50
Iowa State Assessors Assoc	Svc	1,250.00
IP Pathways	Svc	135.56
ISAC	Svc	450.00
John Deere Financial	Goods	2,153.58
Key Cooperative	Svc	2,079.87
Lacaeyse Lawn Care & Snow Removal	Svc	1,125.00
Larry Vanersvelde	Mil	80.00
Linder Tire Service, Inc.	Svc	76.92
Live Deep Publishing LLC	Svc	830.95
Lowry Equipment Inc	Goods	1,267.98
Mahaska Communication Group	Svc	140.91
Mail Services LLC	Svc	750.70
Manatts Inc	Svc	1,399.59
Martin Marietta Materials	Goods	1,458.33
Melissa Eilander	Reimb Goods	139.74
Mid American Energy	Svc	3,635.45
Midwest Spray Team & Sales Inc	Goods	1,518.75
Montezuma Municipal Utilities	Svc	185.43
Montezuma State Bank	Svc	27.97
Montezuma Super Valu	Goods	17.20
Mutual Wheel Co	Goods	75.31
Napa Auto Parts	Goods	846.32
New Century F.S. Inc	Svc	2,446.73
Office Depot	Goods	71.18
Police Legal Sciences Inc	Svc	1,920.00
Ponderosa Supply Ltd	Goods	57.59
Pow Co Employee Health Plan Tr	Svc	12,006.12
Poweshiek County E-911	Goods	55.00
Poweshiek County EMA	Approp	35,000.00
Poweshiek County Ekint Poweshiek County Secondary	Svc	259.44
Quill Corporation	Goods	123.58

Racom Corporation	Svc	503,837.00
Ricoh	Svc	22.90
Robert Wilhelm	Mil Reimb Goods	158.62
Roger Flanders	Mil	160.00
SCISWA	Svc	47.40
Searsboro Telephone Co	Svc	200.00
Secretary Of State	Svc	30.00
Shive-Hattery	Svc	5,089.48
Sinclair Napa	Goods	1,544.45
Sprayer Specialties, Inc.	Goods	83.70
Susan Gray	Mil	22.50
Taylor Auto Body, Inc	Svc	221.14
The CTK Group	Svc	1,050.00
The Depot Express	Goods	2,531.67
Theresa A Ritland	Svc	247.00
Tifco Industries, Inc.	Goods	582.19
Tyler Geiger	Mil	100.00
Tylor Nelson	Reimb Goods	205.44
Uline	Goods	3,394.73
Vestis	Svc	57.47
Victor Oil, Inc.	Svc	743.14
Watson And Ryan PLC	Svc	1,050.00
Wendling Quarries, Inc.	Goods	11,269.70
Wes Finch Auto Plaza, Inc.	Svc	3,680.75
Wex Bank	Svc	2,200.09
Willson & Pechacek PLC	Svc	544.40
Windstream	Svc	5,609.85
Winegarden Hardware Inc	Svc	557.87
WMPF Group LLC	Svc	60.60
Xerox Financial Services	Svc	618.60
Ziegler Inc	Goods	348.57

3 ayes. Motion carried.

Moved by Bolen, 2nd by Roudabush to approve Iowa DOT Federal-aid Agreement for a County Highway Bridge Program Project for a bridge South of Deep River on 520th Avenue; Project No.: BROS-CO79(68)—5F-79 and authorize chair to sign. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Moved by Roudabush, 2nd by Bolen to approve Iowa DOT Federal-aid Agreement for a Surface Transportation Block Grant Program Project for resurfacing on F29 (Old US 6), from IA21 East to V36; Project No.: STP-S-CO79(71)—5E-79 and authorize chair to sign. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Moved by Bolen, 2nd by Roudabush to approve Iowa DOT Federal-aid Agreement for Highway Safety Improvement Program – Local Federal-aid Swap Project for shoulders, rumble strips, pavement markings on County Rd F29 (Old US 6) from IA 21 to Victor Corporate Limits; Project No.: HSIP-SWAP-CO79(70)—FJ-79 and authorize chair to sign. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Tindle attended conservation board meeting on Tuesday and has the Middle Iowa River Watershed meeting today and DeCAT meeting Friday.

All three supervisors attended the Farm Bureau legislative dinner Wednesday evening.

Bolen has a meeting Friday with a liaison for the State of Iowa Board of Health and the local Board of Health. 12:02 p.m. Moved by Roudabush, 2nd by Bolen to adjourn. 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Melissa Eilander, Poweshiek County Auditor

Jeff Tindle, Chairman