Light rain shower · 73°

Court Schedule

Poweshiek County is in the Eighth Judicial District which includes:

  • Appanoose
  • Davis
  • Des Moines
  • Henry
  • Jefferson
  • Keokuk
  • Lee
  • Louisa
  • Mahaska
  • Monroe
  • Poweshiek
  • Van Buren
  • Wapello
  • Washington Counties

The Court schedule for Poweshiek County is listed below. This can change due to holidays and weather. If in doubt, please call the Clerk of Court at 641-623-5644 to confirm a court hearing.

Monday: District Court service

Tuesday: Occasional contested criminal and juvenile court

Wednesday: Magistrate Court including initial appearances. Traffic offenses are heard by the Magistrate.

Thursday: District Associate Court and/or Juvenile Court service

Friday: Occasional contested criminal and juvenile court

Back · Poweshiek County Attorney